Legal Matters

This is a work of fiction. Any resemblances to actual persons, living or dead; events; or locales are coincidental.

It should be noted, however, that the scope of this project extends far beyond the confines of this blog. Elaborate backstories have been invented for the protagonists, Wikipedia articles have been spoofed, and actors have been hired and given public careers as the characters in this work of fiction, sometimes extending to inordinately successful political careers. I’ve recorded several albums on an old laptop, with a torrented copy of Pro Tools, that have enjoyed an unimagined degree of success. It is a project that I have been working on for all of my life and quite some time beforehand.

The one notable exception to this is Walt Disney. I endeavored to have my grandfather arrange an actor to portray a very similar person in the early part of the last century, before I was alive enough to do it myself, but he was unable to make the arrangement. (I am still very sorry for my first words to him when I was a child.) This work is somewhat diminished by his failure to incarnate its most important character.

Walt Disney was very real. His skeleton, however, is a work of fiction. Skeletons do not talk.

Nor do they dance.

Leave a Reply

